FAPB recognizes WUFT-FM and WUFT-TV as Stations of the Year


WUFT-FM and WUFT-TV won both Professional and College “Station of the Year” awards from the Florida Associated Press Broadcasters (FAPB). WUFT-FM won in the Professional Radio II category and WUFT-TV won in the College TV category.  WUFT-FM also won for best Website/Digital for wuft.org.

Overall, the UF College of Journalism and Communications was the winner in six Professional categories and runner-up in two. There were 12 winners and one runner-up in College TV and four winners in College Radio. The College was tied with WGCU (Florida Gulf Coast University) for most awards in the Professional category and had more wins in the College category than all of the other schools combined.

From Our Sponsors